The Seven Deadly Sins

I recently discovered the Seven Deadly Sins anime. I am now one of the people waiting for the next season so that we can finally meet the seventh of the Seven Deadly Sins so that they will be complete. So far we have only met six of them. Here I have given a small breakdown of each of the six deadly sins we have met so far.


Meliodas is the Dragon’s Sin of Wrath. He is also  captain of the Seven Deadly Sins. He is the main protagonist and owner of the Boar Hat bar, known for its exquisite ale and less known for its horrible food which is cooked by Meliodas. Although he appears to be no older than a child, Meliodas is actually very powerful and is vastly older than he appears. Despite being the Sin of Wrath, he is rarely angry, and is, in fact, childishly playful, perverted, confident, and kind to those he cares about.

Ban.jpgBan is The Fox’s Sin of Greed. He is also known as the “undead” Ban, seeing as he is immortal. He is violent yet laid back, and seems to only have concern for his dead lover Elaine, Meliodas and the other sins above his own desires (though he seems to care for Hawk and Elizabeth as well). Despite being the sin of “greed”, he does have a deeply caring heart, and fears losing those he cares about. He also seems to be highly masochistic and is driven by a challenge.

Diane.jpgDiane is the Serpent’s Sin of Envy. She is a giant with immense physical power and a deep connection to the earth. She is confident, short-fused, and will do anything to protect innocent life. She is infatuated with the captain, Meliodas, and is often jealous of any women who show interest toward him. Although she eventually cares deeply for Elizabeth, Diane is envious of Meliodas’ affection toward Elizabeth instead of her.
King.jpgKing is the Grizzly’s Sin of Sloth. His true name is Harlequin, he is the fairy king, and was once the protector of the fairy forest and fountain of eternal youth within. King is gentle, respectful, empathetic but fierce when required. He is also “secretly” in love with fellow sin, Diane. Although the King is powerful, if you take away his spear and pillow (his weapons), he actually is really weak in physical strength. His main strength is his magical abilities. 
Merlin.jpgMerlin is the Boar’s Sin of Gluttony. She is a mage who displays a mockingly playful and confident nature. Merlin is referred to as the greatest mage in all of Britannia.
Gowther.jpgGowther is the Goat’s Sin of Lust. He is a doll who has little or no concept of typical social interaction and emotions, but he seems to try his best to learn and understand. He is observant, nonchalant, and extremely logical. He is known to state observed or obvious facts and information without tact or consideration of others’ feelings.

If you would like a more in depth breakdown of each of the sins, let me know in the comments below and I will make it happen. Otherwise sharing is caring, so if you liked this post please share it with your friends!


One thought on “The Seven Deadly Sins

Add yours

  1. I did find it strange that in a show called the seven deadly sins we didn’t get around to meeting all of them. Also looking forward to seeing what happens next and whether or not they can keep up the interest level in a second season.

    Liked by 1 person

Your thoughts?

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Blog at

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: