The Tailed Beasts Of Naruto

As most of you know there are multiple tailed beasts in Naruto commonly known as Bijuu. The tailed beasts have a history of their own and here it is.

Many years before Naruto was born the world was being terrorized by a rampaging, giant monster known as the Ten-Tails. Through countless struggles the beast was eventually defeated by twin brothers,Hagoromo and Hamura Ōtsutsuki. The beast was sealed within Hagoromo becoming the first  jinchūriki. By using the Ten-Tails’ power to perform many great deeds and promote peace during his lifetime, he eventually became known as the “Sage of the Six Paths“.

The sage then went on and divided the Ten-Tail’s chakra into nine living entities, that what would become the nine tailed beasts. The tailed beasts are incredibly strong living forms. Other than their vast differences in appearance the Bijuu are commonly identified by the number of tails they have. The Sage named the nine beasts and told them that they are linked even though they are now separate.

Tailed Beasts

He also foretold of a day when they would be brought together again – though not as they were – and that at that time someone would emerge to show them what true power is. The nine beasts drifted apart from one another mainly due to Kurama’s belief that the number of tails represented the amount of strength one had.

As time went by people started viewing the Bijuu as nothing more than beasts and strength that could be used in war. The Tailed Beasts became tired of that treatment and soon started resenting humans and became the terrifying beasts they were feared to be.

In order to harness the beasts’ power, the villages began sealing them into humans, creating their own jinchūriki. Decades later, after the Third Shinobi World War, an organisation known as Akatsuki began capturing the jinchūriki in order to extract their tailed beasts to resurrect the Ten Tailed Beast. Through their efforts the Fourth Shinobi War was started.

The Akatsuki managed to gather seven of the nine tailed beasts killing their  jinchūriki. In order to capture the two remaining tailed beasts, the leader of Akatsuki is forced to revive the dead  jinchūriki placing the beasts back inside of them. Through Naruto’s efforts the Bijuu decide to give their chakra to Naruto to try get their freedom.  However Tobi (Akatsuki’s leader) recaptured the freed taild beasts. He then became the Ten-Tails’ jinchūriki, but he was defeated by the Allied Shinobi Forces and the tailed beasts were removed from his body.

Madara then becomes the Ten-Tail’s jinchūriki after a failed attempt to defeat him. Madara then attempte to use Infinite Tsukuyomi on the world. Naruto used the tailed beasts’ earlier donations of chakra to try and defeat him, but was unable to do so in time. Madara was afterwards unwittingly used to restore Kaguya Ōtsutsuki, who tried to take what portions of the tailed beasts’ chakra Naruto still had.

Naruto and  Sasuke defeat Kaguya in one of her demensions. Afterwards Naruto talks Sasuke into letting the Bijuu live. The nine tailed beasts are once again free to peacefully travel the world and go their separate ways again. Except for Kurama and Gyūki who decide to stay with their jinchūriki.

The Nine Tailed Bests

Click on the names below if you want to know more about a specific tailed beast. 

  1. Shukaku
  2.  Matatabi
  3.  Isobu
  4. Son Goku
  5.  Kokuō
  6.  Saiken
  7.  Chōmei
  8.  Gyūki
  9.  Kurama

If you like this post, sharing is caring! :p Otherwise I would love to know what you think of these tailed beasts!

Your thoughts?

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Blog at

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: